Worried about paying for team members who end up not using Kibela? Not to worry! At Kibela, you are only billed for active users. For users who become inactive, we’ll add a prorated credit to your account and the credit will be deducted from your monthly bill.
How Kibela Points work
At the end of each billing cycle, we’ll calculate the number of inactive users (users who do not log into Kibela for that month) and deposit 550 points per user. Kibela Points are calculated as 1 point = 1 yen and will be automatically deposited to your account.
Confused? Here’s an example:
Let’s say you signed up for the Standard Plan for 10 users on April 1st. You pay upfront 5,500 yen (10 users x 550 yen) for the month of April. Your next bill cycle begins on May 1st.
- Out of the 10 users, 3 do not access Kibela between April 1-30th
- You’ll receive 1,650 Kibela Points (3 users x 550 points) on May 1st
- Your next bill on May 1st is 3,850 yen (1,650 points deducted from your monthly bill of 5,500 yen)
Kibela Points have an expiration date of 6 months and will automatically expire.
Kibela Points are non-transferable and non-exchangeable.
We will not cash your Kibela Points in any case.